10 years ago, the California duo Blu & Exile released one of my personal favorites and classic project Below The Heavens. Today, Blu & Exile announced they will be releasing their 3rd project In The Beginning: Before The Heavens 2xLP via Dirty Science/Fat Beats on October 20th. The project will consist of 14 previous released and unreleased tracks which were chosen out of over 40 songs from the original sessions that were recorded in 2007. There will be a special Exclusive Green Swirl Colored Vinyl 2XLP available for pre-order which also includes Bonus Solid Green 7″. Stream the song “Constellations” below and stay tuned for announcements about upcoming Below The Heavens anniversary tour dates.

In The Beginning: Before The Heavens Tracklist:
01 Soul Provider
02 Another Day
03 Constellations
04 All These Ladies ft. Dr. Oop
05 Party Of Two
06 Back To Basics
07 On The Radio
08 You’re Gonna Die Someday
09 Life Is A Gamble ft. Donel Smokes, Trek Life, & Co$$
10 Things We Say ft. Aloe Blacc
11 Hot For Yall ft. Donell Smokes
12 Hard Workers ft. Blame One
13 Sold The Soul
14 Stress Off The Chest